Day of reckoning

This morning was UKCAT morning; it was five years coming and it finally arrived. I ended up getting a pretty average 687.5, I think this probably rules me out of Warwick, but I’ll still put an application in there because it looks really nice. The plan now is to apply to two five year courses, Durham and Glasgow. Durham traditionally has a pretty high UKCAT requirement, so that’s probably not going to happen.

But, I possibly have a very good chance with Glasgow – they require a science degree from graduates, but the admissions tutor on the phone said she thought they’d accept my MSc as a science degree; rather than than a first, undergraduate, degree. The only other possible issue there is the classification of the MSc – I’m not expecting it to be too hard to pass it, but if they require a Merit overall, that will be a bit difficult.image

Leave a Reply

