Dissertation

I’ve had my dissertation title approved! I’m hoping it’ll appeal to the Neuroscience MSc admissions tutor. This is what it’s on:

(1) Is there any reason (from neuroscience?) to think that the actions we think of as voluntary, intentional, or otherwise ‘up to us’, are in fact not?
(2) If the answer to (1) is yes, then how would that affect our assessment of agents’ moral responsibility in action?
 
I.e. are we in control? Interesting, right? There’s a lot of crossover with Neuroscience! Should be a fascinating year. Nerdy, I know
 
Plusplusplus I’ve realised I only need 64 this year to get a 2:1!
 
Nighty night!

No-hoper

 

Leave a Reply

